Skip to main content
LibraryHoursLibrary SearchOff-campus AccessRenew LoansDashRedeemer UniversityCollege

Library: Search for Articles

Need Help with Databases?

For self-directed help with Databases, look under the Databases tab (above).  You can also consult our subject & course related  library research guides.  Our librarians will assist you with research questions and problems, either at the Research Assistance Desk or by phone or email.  Telephone: 905.648.2139

  • Marlene Power: telephone ext: 4234 and email: mpower@redeemer.ca
  • Patricia Kok: telephone ext:4265 and email: pkok@redeemer.ca

Off-campus Access to Databases

All of our library subscription databases are accessible with a single sign-on.  Use your Redeemer network (DASH) password.  For more information, go to Off-campus Access.

 

Direct Link to Popular EBSCOhost Databases:

To reach the databases below, go to EBSCO services (above) and select EBSCOhost Web.  Then choose from the list of databases that appears.

  • Academic Search Premier
  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
  • Business Source Elite
  • Canadian Reference Centre
  • eBook Academic Collection
  • eBook Religion Collection
  • ERIC: Education Resource Center
  • Historical Abstracts with Full Text
  • Humanities International Complete
  • Literary Reference Center
  • MEDLINE with Full Text
  • PsycARTICLES
  • PsycINFO
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text
  • SocINDEX with Full Text

Peter Turkstra Library,  Redeemer University College , 777 Garner Road East, Ancaster, ON, L9K 1J4, Canada
Circulation Desk Telephone: 905.648.2139 ext. 4266, Email:   library@redeemer.ca