This is a comprehensive index that is similar to the citation indexes of Web of Science. Each citation provides a list of its references and a citation count plus a list of citing documents. Searches can be limited to open access resources only. For non-open access resources, this is a great place to find what might be available and then search further for it in our databases or on Google Scholar. Note: Free account required for access.
Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV, V, VII
Depending on agreements between journal publishers and JSTOR, there is sometimes a 3-5 year delay in full text
"ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology. The ProQuest Central collection includes: Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, Trade and professional titles, Newspapers, magazines, Dissertations, working papers, case studies, and Market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform." (ProQuest)
"PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)" (PubMed)
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
"The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). . . . The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments." (ProQuest)
"ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology. The ProQuest Central collection includes: Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, Trade and professional titles, Newspapers, magazines, Dissertations, working papers, case studies, and Market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform." (ProQuest)
