Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library HoursLibrary SearchOff-campus AccessRenew LoansRedeemer AppRedeemer UniversityCollege

THR 320: Women and Marriage on Stage: 1890-1940: Literary Journals

How to find literary journal articles using EBSCO databases

Go to the library Databases page and select EBSCO services.  Then go to EBSCOhost Web and select your database(s). Then type the author's last name and some title keywords (of the novel). 

How to find literary journal articles in EBSCO Databases (topic=Oscar Wilde's depiction of women in Lady Windermere's Fan)

On the library website, go to the Databases page and select your database(s). Then try the following search:

How to find literary journal articles using JSTOR (journal storage)

On the library website, go to the Databases page and select  your database(s). Then try the following search for the topic, George Bernard Shaw's commentary on marriage in his play Getting Married.

Narrow your search results by Articles in English, in Language & Literature journals.

Literary journal articles can be found in JSTOR.

Look up these articles about The House of Bernarda Alba (García Lorca) in JSTOR.

Check JSTOR for these literary journal articles about Miss Julie (Strindberg).

 

Peter Turkstra Library,  Redeemer University , 777 Garner Road East, Ancaster, ON, L9K 1J4, Canada
Circulation Desk Telephone: 905.648.2139 ext. 4266, Email:   library@redeemer.ca