PSY 315: Personality: Articles

This database contains full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals published by the APA and has more than 178,000 articles from 80 journals from 1894 to the present.

"The premier abstracting and indexing database covering the behavioral and social sciences from the authority in psychology."

A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text articles from nearly 4,600 journals, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

"The definitive database for Canadian studies, with over 200,000 policy and government documents. Formerly known as the Canadian Electronic Library, . . . it includes over 25,000 e-books from leading independent Canadian publishers and university presses." (https://coherentdigital.net/)

This database is produced by The National Library of Medicine, the organization that produces and maintains PubMed, and provides full-text access to 1,500 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV, V, VII
Depending on agreements between journal publishers and JSTOR, there is sometimes a 3-5 year delay in full text

This is a comprehensive index that is similar to the citation indexes of Web of Science. Each citation provides a list of its references and a citation count plus a list of citing documents. Searches can be limited to open access resources only. For non-open access resources, this is a great place to find what might be available and then search further for it in our databases or on Google Scholar. Note: Free account required for access.

“Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.”

"PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)" (PubMed)