In addition to the print and eBooks listed on the tabs below, please also be sure to check out ProQuests' Science and Technology eBook collection (part of ProQuest's eBook Central) that we recently added. It contains 40,000+ eBooks.
Animal Behaviour: a Very Short Introduction
by
Dinosaurs: a Very Short Introduction
by
Extinction: a Very Short Introduction
by
Introduction to Enzyme and Coenzyme Chemistry
by
Marine Biology: a Very Short Introduction
by
Natural selection : revisiting its explanatory role in evolutionary biology
by
Philosophy of biology : a very short introduction
by
Sexual Selection: a Very Short Introduction
by
Stem Cells: a Very Short Introduction
by
Systems Biology: a Very Short Introduction
by
Abortion: history, politics, and reproductive justice after Morgentaler
by
Abortion Policy and Christian Social Ethics in the United States
by
The China Study: Revised and Expanded Edition
by
Delivering Policy: the contested politics of assisted reproductive technologies in Canada
by
Doing Right: a practical guide to ethics for medical trainees and physicians
by
Global Health Impact: extending access to essential medicines
by
High Time: the legalization and regulation of cannabis in Canada
by
It's not that simple : euthanasia and assisted-suicide today
by
Law, Legitimacy and the Rationing of Health Care
by
Lifespan: why we age--and why we don't have to
by
Modifying Our Genes: theology, science and "playing God"
by
Overdose : heartbreak and hope in Canada's opioid crisis
by
Detox your home : a guide to removing toxins from your life and bringing health into your home
by
Napoleon's Buttons: 17 molecules that changed history
by
Organic Chemistry: a Very Short Introduction
by
A Short Guide to Writing about Chemistry
by
There's lead in your lipstick : toxins in our everyday body care and how to avoid them
by
The Big Stall: How Big Oil and Think Tanks are Blocking Action on Climate Change in Canada
by
The case for climate capitalism : economic solutions for a planet in crisis
by
A Climate of Justice: loving your neighbour in a warming world
by
Cool cities : urban sovereignty and the fix for global warming
by
Getting to Zero: Canada Confronts Global Warming
by
A good war: mobilizing Canada for the climate emergency
by
Lyme: the first epidemic of climate change
by
The Politically Incorrect Guide to Climate Change
by
Population bombed! : exploding the link between overpopulation and climate change
by
The Quest: energy, security and the remaking of the modern world
by
Saving Us: a climate scientist's case for hope and healing in a divided world
by
Advanced Introduction to Environmental Impact Assessment
by
Anointed with Oil: how Christianity and crude made modern America
by
Earthkeeping and Character: exploring a Christian ecological virtue ethic
by
Energy Systems: a Very Short Introduction
by
Environmental Politics: a Very Short Introduction
by
Indigenous Empowerment Through Co-Management
by
International Perspectives on the Theory and Practice of Environmental Education
by
Making Sense in Geography and Environmental Studies
by
Man and the Environment:a study of St. Symeon the New Theologian
by
Renewable Energy: a Very Short Introduction
by
Aboriginal Measures for Economic Development
by
This volume explores Indigenous measures of economic development in First Nations Atlantic Canadian communities that are of relevance for First Nations peoples. This volume illustrates the key challenges in establishing and maintaining socially responsible economic development that is beneficial for Aboriginal communities.
Arctic tourism experiences : production, consumption and sustainability
by
This book aims to better understand the production and consumption of visitor experiences in the Arctic region as a rapidly changing tourist destination. This knowledge will contribute to a balanced triple bottom line (TBL) sustainability approach in Arctic tourism.
Geophysics: a Very Short Introduction
by
Making Sense in Geography and Environmental Studies
by
Mountains: a Very Short Introduction
by
Native space : geographic strategies to unsettle settler colonialism
by
North American Indians: a Very Short Introduction
by
The Oxford Handbook of Cities in World History
by
Poverty in Canada, Third Edition Implications for Health and Quality of Life
by
Urban ecology and intervention in the 21st century Americas : Verticality, catastrophe, and the mediated city
by
Walkable cities : revitalization, vibrancy and sustainable consumption
by
The Water Footprint of Modern Consumer Society
by
Be Wise! Be Healthy!
by
Be Wise! Be Healthy! explores the history of public health from the 1920s to the 1970s and its emphasis on health as a responsibility of citizenship. This clear-eyed study demonstrates that while we may well celebrate the successes of public health campaigns, they are not without controversy.
Damaged : childhood trauma, adult illness, and the need for a health care revolution
by
The Immune System: a Very Short Introduction
by
Surviving the early years : childhood diseases in Hamilton at the beginning of the twentieth century
by
Trick or treatment? : alternative medicine on trial
by
Provides an examination and judgement of more than thirty of the most treatments in alternative medicine, such as acupuncture, homeopathy, aromatherapy, reflexology, chiropractic and herbal medicine.
The Crest of the Peacock - non-European roots of mathematics
by
Dangerous Garden : the quest for plants to change our lives
by
Extinction: a Very Short Introduction
by
From Exploitation Back to Empowerment: Black male holistic (under) development through sport and (mis)education
by
Glimpses of the wonderful : the life of Philip Henry Gosse, 1810-1888
by
High Time: the legalization and regulation of cannabis in Canada
by
Proving it her way : Emmy Noether, a life in mathematics
by
Uncle Tungsten : memories of a chemical boyhood
by
Whitewash: the story of a weed killer, cancer, and the corruption of science
by
ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription
by
Advanced Fitness Assessment and Exercise Prescription
by
The Complete Guide to Sports Nutrition (9th Edition)
by
The Complete Guide to Teaching Exercise to Special Populations
by
Conceptual biomechanics and kinesiology
by
This book presents essential information on the various concepts of biomechanics and kinesiology applied to human body, also describing in depth the understanding of the various physical and mathematical principles applied towards understanding of this science of movement. It tries to simplify this biological movement science by facilitating easy understanding of the various applications of the forces acting on the human body.
Exercised: why something we never evolved to do is healthy and rewarding
by
Genetics and the Psychology of Motor Performance
by
History and Philosophy of Sport and Physical Activity
by
The Immune System: a Very Short Introduction
by
Meaning and Spirituality in Sport and Exercise
by
Meaningful physical education : an approach for teaching and learning.
by
Principles of Athletic Training: a Guide to Evidence-Based Clinical Practice
by
Routledge Handbook of Sport, Race and Ethnicity
by
Routledge Handbook of the Sociology of Sport
by
Writing and Publishing Research in Kinesiology, Health, and Sport Science
by
A Christian Field Guide to Technology for Engineers and Designers
by
The Routledge International Handbook of Dyscalculia and Mathematical Learning Difficulties
by
What's Happening in the Mathematical Sciences, Volume 12
by
Einstein's Fridge: how the difference between hot and cold explains the universe
by
The History of Physics: a Very Short Introduction
by
Physics: a Short History from Quintessence to Quarks
by
Storm in a Teacup: the physics of everyday life
by
Beyond Stewardship: new approaches to creation care
by
Eschatology and Ecology: experiences of the Korean church
by
Evolution and the Christian faith : theistic evolution in the light of scripture
by
Four Views on Creation, Evolution, and Intelligent Design
by
The great mystery : science, God and the human quest for meaning
by
Richard Dawkins, C. S. Lewis and the Meaning of Life
by
What the Bible Says about Abortion, Euthanasia, and End-Of-Life Medical Decisions
by
What the Bible Says about Birth Control, Infertility, Reproductive Technology, and Adoption
by
Who Is to Blame? disasters, nature, and acts of God
by
Birds of Hamilton and surrounding areas : including all or parts of Brant, Halton, Haldimand, Niagara, Norfolk, Peel, Waterloo and Wellington
by
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
by
Encyclopedia of Bioethics: Volume I
by
The Encyclopedia of Land Invertebrate Behaviour
by
The Encyclopedia of the Brain and Brain Disorders
by
Groundbreaking Scientific Experiments, Inventions, and Discoveries of the 18th Century
by
Van Nostrand Rheinhold Encyclopedia of Chemistry
by
Guide to Venomous and Medically Important Invertebrates
by
Though many are harmless and even beneficial, invertebrates are some of the world's most feared and dangerous creatures. Guide to Venomous and Medically Important Invertebrates describes the health threats posed by invertebrate groups worldwide, from physical pain and annoyance to disease transmission risk. Featuring clear photographs, distribution maps and descriptions of biological, physical and behavioural characteristics of key groups, this book aids identification of potentially harmful invertebrates. It also summarises personal protection measures to reduce the risk of attack and disease, and provides guidance on treatment. This book will help to protect the health of travellers and serve as a reference for medical personnel working in high-risk areas, as well as those interested in entomology.
Textbook of Arthropod Anatomy
by
The facts of arthropod structure are presented in clear, easy-to-use fashion in this text by R.E. Snodgrass
Plankton : a guide to their ecology and monitoring for water quality
by
The biology, ecology and identification of plankton and their use in monitoring water quality
Cell Biology of Viral Infections
by
Soil microbiology & biochemistry
by
The Subjugation of Canadian Wildlife
by
"Hardly a day goes by without news of the extinction or endangerment of yet another animal species, followed by urgent but largely unheeded calls for action. An eloquent denunciation of the failures of Canada's government and society to protect wildlife from human exploitation, Max Foran's The Subjugation of Canadian Wildlife argues that a root cause of wildlife depletions and habitat loss is the culturally ingrained beliefs that underpin management practices and policies. Tracing the evolution of the highly contestable assumptions that define the human-wildlife relationship, Foran stresses the price wild animals pay for human self-interest. Using several examples of government oversight at the federal, provincial, and territorial levels, from the Species at Risk Act to the Biodiversity Strategy, Protected Areas Network, and provincial management plans, this volume shows that wildlife policies are as much - or more - about human needs, priorities, and profit as they are about preservation. Challenging established concepts including ecological integrity, adaptive management, sport hunting as conservation, and the flawed belief that wildlife is a renewable resource, the author compels us to recognize animals as sentient individuals and as integral components of complex ecological systems. A passionate critique of contemporary wildlife policy, The Subjugation of Canadian Wildlife calls for belief-change as the best hope for an ecologically healthy, wildlife-rich Canada."-- Provided by publisher
