Organization Research

Business Source Elite
This database provides full-text articles of more than 1,110 business publications and covers accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing and sales.
EBSCOhost
EBSCOhost is a database provider. The Peter Turkstra Library subscribes to many databases using the EBSCOhost interface.
Google Scholar
“Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.”
JSTOR
Arts & Sciences Collections I, II, III, IV, V, VII
Depending on agreements between journal publishers and JSTOR, there is sometimes a 3-5 year delay in full text

ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is a comprehensive research resource for academic, business, health, and news articles. It includes 47 databases in a single platform.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database‎
"The Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database (CBCA) is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more." (ProQuest)
Canadian Newsstream‎
International Newstream
U.S. Newsstream‎ (1980 - current)

Business Market Research Collection‎ (1986 - current)
The Business Market Research Collection allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these three sources: Hoover's Company Profiles – information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more. OxResearch – succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks. Snapshots – market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries
Canadian Business Counts and Statistics (Statistics Canada)

What is the difference between a registered charity and a non-profit organization? (CRA)
This guide from the Canada Revenue Agency cxplains the difference between these two types of organizations in terms of purpose, registration, and other tax and financial reporting issues.
Charities Listings (Canada Revenue Agency)
Charity Intelligence Canada
Charity Village

Business Market Research Collection‎ (1986 - current)
The Business Market Research Collection allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these three sources: Hoover's Company Profiles – information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more. OxResearch – succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks. Snapshots – market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries
IBIS World
"IBISWorld offers web-based, “off-the-shelf” research reports on thousands of global industries. Through Redeemer University, you now have access to a large selection of IBISWorld reports for Canada and the US. IBISWorld analysts use official and publically-available sources as well as industry contacts, industry associations, non-public sources, proprietary in-house data and statistical modeling as they write their industry reports. These reports are updated 1-4 times per year depending on the industry and changes that have recently taken place in that industry." (IBISWorld)

Business Market Research Collection‎ (1986 - current)
The Business Market Research Collection allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these three sources: Hoover's Company Profiles – information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more. OxResearch – succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks. Snapshots – market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries
Industry Sector Intelligence (Government of Canada)

NAICS (Industry) Codes (North American Industry Classification System)
- 2022 NAICS (Canada) Version 1.0
- 2022 NAICS (US)

IBIS World
"IBISWorld offers web-based, “off-the-shelf” research reports on thousands of global industries. Through Redeemer University, you now have access to a large selection of IBISWorld reports for Canada and the US. IBISWorld analysts use official and publically-available sources as well as industry contacts, industry associations, non-public sources, proprietary in-house data and statistical modeling as they write their industry reports. These reports are updated 1-4 times per year depending on the industry and changes that have recently taken place in that industry." (IBISWorld)