Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library HoursLibrary SearchOff-campus AccessRenew LoansRedeemer AppRedeemer UniversityCollege

BUS 461: Entrepreneurship: EBSCO help

1. Select 'EBSCOhost Web'

Choose Databases: Academic Search Premier: How much business coverage?

Click Title List.

Then browse By Subject & Description (type 'business'):

Canadian Reference Centre database: How much business coverage?

See a list of business publications available in this database.  You can do this by clicking 'Title List' on the Choose Databases page.  Or you can enter the database and check from inside.

  1. From inside the database, click Publications at the top of the screen. 
  2. Click By Subject & Description:
  3. Type Business
  4. Click the Browse button. 
  5. A list of publications will appear, along with information about full text coverage.

Choose Databases: Business Source Elite, Canadian Reference Centre, Academic Search Premier:

Advanced Search (adapt these search techniques to your own topic)

You can search for Canadian industry profiles in Business Source Elite, e.g.  the Food & Drink industry sector:

  • The truncation symbol (*) finds results with any ending (e.g. canad* finds Canada, Canadian)
  • AND finds results with BOTH terms
  • OR finds results with EITHER term

Search multiple databases for information about consumer behaviour:

Peter Turkstra Library,  Redeemer University , 777 Garner Road East, Ancaster, ON, L9K 1J4, Canada
Circulation Desk Telephone: 905.648.2139 ext. 4266, Email:   library@redeemer.ca