Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library HoursLibrary SearchOff-campus AccessRenew LoansRedeemer AppRedeemer UniversityCollege

ENG 201 Expository Writing: Language & Social Media

How to find articles by using Google Scholar:

Go to the Databases page on the library website and click Google Scholar (in order to link to full text that is in the library databases).  Then change your settings to include Redeemer University College under "Library Links." Try the following search.  Notice the number of times an article was Cited by other authors.

For more help with Google Scholar, please go to the library homepage and look for "Google Scholar Help" under the Databases tab.

How to find articles by using EBSCO databases:

From the Library Databases page, go to EBSCOhost and select EBSCOhost Web.  Then choose databases.  Try the following search and refine your results.  For example, you could limit your results to recently published (in the past 5 years), full text articles in peer reviewed journals.

Using ERIC to find articles:

Go to the library Databases page and select ERIC.  Then try this search:

How to find books on the topic, Language & Social Media:

Try this Advanced search in WorldCat.

  • AND finds results with BOTH terms
  • OR finds results with EITHER term

Peter Turkstra Library,  Redeemer University , 777 Garner Road East, Ancaster, ON, L9K 1J4, Canada
Circulation Desk Telephone: 905.648.2139 ext. 4266, Email:   library@redeemer.ca