Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to find books on the topic:
Go to the full Description of the displayed titles in order to find useful subject keywords:
Using keywords from relevant subject headings, construct an Advanced Search in WorldCat by selecting 'advanced search' on the library's main landing page:
- The truncation symbol (*) finds results with any ending
- The wildcard symbol (?) finds results with any character replacing the wildcard symbol, e.g. extravert / extrovert
- AND finds results with BOTH terms
- OR finds results with EITHER term
Search string for WorldCat is kw: (introver* OR extraver* OR extrover*)
Need Help Citing your Books?
How to find articles by using Google Scholar:
Go to the Databases page on the library website and click Google Scholar (in order to access full text in the library databases). Then change your settings to include Redeemer University College under "Library Links." Try the following search. Notice the number of times an article was cited by other publications.
How to find articles in EBSCO databases:
From the Library Databases page, go to EBSCOhost and select EBSCOhost Web. Then choose databases. Try the following search.
How to find articles using ERIC:
Go to the Databases page and select ERIC. Check the thesaurus for ERIC descriptors (subject headings):
Then try the following search:
How to find articles by using PubMed Central (PMC):
Go to the library homepage and click the Databases tab. Then select PubMed Central and try this Advanced Search:
Select all relevant filters, e.g. Article type, Text Availability, Publication Dates, Species:
For more help with PubMed Central, please go to the library homepage and look under the Databases tab for "PubMed Help."
Peter Turkstra Library, Redeemer University , 777 Garner Road East, Ancaster, ON, L9K 1J4, Canada Circulation Desk Telephone: 905.648.2139 ext. 4266, Email: firstname.lastname@example.org