Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library HoursLibrary SearchOff-campus AccessRenew LoansRedeemer AppRedeemer UniversityCollege

History of Redeemer University: Reflections, Images, Tangents, Resound

Resound (2016 - present)


Resound is Redeemer University's current publication that offers a wide variety of stories that come out of Redeemer year-round. Resound publishes two issues per academic school year (Fall and Spring) and is offered both in an online format and a print copy. Visit Redeemer - Resound to access previous digital additions, or for the complete digitized collection, click on the Internet Archive link at the bottom of this page. 

Redeemer Reflections (1982 - 1998)

Progression of Redeemer Reflections Headings 

Redeemer Reflections was Redeemer's very first newsletter publication. The first issue dates back to December 1982 and was published as a general newsletter for, what was then, Redeemer College. Some focus highlights of this newsletter were faculty updates, student statistics and profiles, development and growth of the college, and many more personal aspects as the small numbers at the beginning of Redeemer's history allowed for a deep look into the individuals that contributed to the establishment of the early years. Eventually, Redeemer Reflections was integrated into one publication with Images in the Fall of 1998.

Redeemer Reflections Digital Collection - Internet Archive 

If you own any of the following missing editions of Redeemer Reflections and would be willing to donate the physical copy or a digital one to Peter Turkstra Library's archive collection, please contact the library at library@redeemer.ca. 

- Volume 5, Number 4

- Volume 6, Number 1 and 3-4

- Volume 11, Number 4

- Volume 12, Number 1 and 4

- Volume 13, Number 1

- Volume 17, Number 2

Images (1987 - 2010)

Progression of Images Headings

Images began with a different purpose than Redeemer Reflections as it served as a newsletter specifically cultivated for Redeemer alumni. This newsletter was written to keep past Redeemer students updated and aware of the growth, change, and need at the school. The first edition of Images was published on February 3, 1987 and for many issues the alumni newsletter was printed and bound within the editions of Redeemer Reflections. As a result of expressed interest though, Redeemer decided to integrate the two newsletters into one general copy in the Fall of 1998.     

Images Digital Collection - Internet Archive

If you own any of the following missing editions of Images and would be willing to donate the physical copy or a digital one to Peter Turkstra Library's archive collection, please contact the library at library@redeemer.ca.

- Volume 4, Number 4

- Volume 5, Number 3-4

- Volume 6, Number 4

- Volume 7, Number 3-4

- Volume 8, Number 3

- Volume 9, Number 4

- Volume 12, Number 3-4

- Volume 13, Number 4

- Volume 20, Number 3

Tangents (2010 - 2016)

Progression of Tangents Headings

Tangents was the next progression after Images as the publication shifted in focus and design. The first issue of Tangents printed in June of 2010, but it only ran until 2016, making it the shortest publication title of Redeemer (not considering Resound as it is still a current publication). With the new direction of Tangents, there were two main areas of focus: to give the Redeemer community a forum for sharing their collective intellectual strength, and to showcase the impact of the community work at every level.

Tangents Digital Collection - Internet Archive 

If you own any of the following missing editions of Tangents and would be willing to donate the physical copy or a digital one to Peter Turkstra Library's archive collection, please contact the library at library@redeemer.ca.

- Volume 3, Number 1

- Volume 5, Number 1-2

Resound Digital Collection - Internet Archive Website Link

Peter Turkstra Library,  Redeemer University , 777 Garner Road East, Ancaster, ON, L9K 1J4, Canada
Circulation Desk Telephone: 905.648.2139 ext. 4266, Email:   library@redeemer.ca